Orthodontic treatment protocols for the periodontally compromised patient
LIVE WEBINAR
21 Jun 2023 Online Event | 20:00 GST (UAE) | 19:00 KSA | 18:00 CET Area of interest: General Dentistry, Orthodontics

REGISTER FREE HERE FOR THE WEBINAR | 1 CE Credits Available

Abstract

A healthy periodontium is a pre-requisite for starting periodontal treatment. As orthodontic treatment is gaining more acceptance in the general population, the challenges of dealing with patients presenting with a compromised periodontium become more prevalent. 

This presentation will review the clinical factors to be considered in identifying patients with a compromised periodontium, and the treatment protocols and strategies to be followed in ensuring successful treatment outcomes. 


Supported by