Unveiling the power of guided surgery: How to optimize implant therapy surgically and prosthetically with a digital workflow?
LIVE WEBINAR
27 Oct 2022 Online Event | 20:00 GST (UAE) | 19:00 KSA | 18:00 CET Area of interest: General Dentistry, Implant Dentistry

REGISTER FREE HERE FOR THE WEBINAR |  1 CE Credit Available

Abstract

The digital revolution along with the recent implantology advancements and imaging methods has pooled to introduce computer-guided implantology. This technique is considered a reverse engineering protocol where the practitioner can visualize the final result prior to the surgical procedure. Without interfering with the main rules of implantology, this technique has been confirmed to be predictable at accurately controlling the implant position according to the prosthetic needed outcome using a precise digitally fabricated guide. With the help of literature and clinical cases, this webinar will discuss and describe the benefits of guided surgery, its advantages and limitations, and the step-by-step digital workflow from implant placement to receiving the final prosthesis.

Learning objectives

  • Understand the importance of guided surgery
  • Understand how to apply digital workflow in guided surgery
  • Understand the outcomes of doing guided surgery and talk over the literature in relation to this
  • Understand the digital workflow for obtaining an implant-supported prosthesis