Immediate function: current standards in implant osteotomy preparation
LIVE WEBINAR
19 Sep 2023, 21:00 GST (UAE) | 20:00 KSA | 19:00 CEST WATCH ON-DEMAND Area of interest: General Dentistry, Implant Dentistry

REGISTRATION

WATCH THE WEBINAR ON-DEMAND

Abstract

Primary implant stability is key to successful osseointegration. Optimal primary stability allows the clinician to explore treatment options involving more aggressive loading protocols, including immediate loading and function. The aim of this presentation is to discuss possible advantages, disadvantages, and realistic short- and long-term expectations of traditional methods of bone instrumentation with contemporary methods of implant osteotomy preparation designed to overcome anatomical bone quality deficiencies.

Learning Objectives 

At the end of this presentation, clinicians should be able to know and understand: 

  • Influence of implant body and connection design on long-term outcomes 
  • Influence of osseodensification on the success of implant treatment 
  • Additional benefits of osseodensification protocols