End the misery of decay
LIVE WEBINAR
28 Feb 2024 Online Event | 18:00 GST (UAE) | 17:00 KSA | 15:00 CET Area of interest: General Dentistry, Oral Hygiene

REGISTRATION

Register to watch the webinar

Abstract

What does disease prevention mean to you and to your patients? Most of our patients are very aware that an infection in any part of their body is not good, so why is it ok to have dental disease?  With all the proven methods of decay prevention, how can it still be one of the most prevalent diseases? It is time for the dental community to work together to change this and help improve the health outcomes of our patients. Afterall the mouth is part of the body.

Join Catherine in peeling back the misunderstanding that dental decay is just part of life. Attendees will explore evidence-based strategies to implement a high-level prevention program with a focus on overall health. Catherine will look at some of the most common barriers that our patients have if insurance does not cover the cost of treatment and ways to overcome them. Together, the attendees and the speaker, can educate the patients to take control of their oral health.

Learning objectives

  • Identify preventive measures you may have learned but are not implementing.
  • Explore patient barriers to dental treatment and prevention.
  • Identify ways to overcome patient barriers.
  • Learn effective ways to communicate with patients and team members to build a successful prevention program

Supported by