Different approaches to solving classes II with aligners in adults and adolescents
LIVE WEBINAR
20 May 2024 Online Event | 20:00 GST (UAE) | 19:00 KSA | 18:00 CEST Area of interest: General Dentistry

FREE REGISTRATION

Register to watch the webinar

Abstract

Skeletal and dental Class II presents distinct challenges in adults and adolescents. This conference explores several approaches to correcting this malocclusion using aligners. In adult patients, there are considerations that we must take into account regarding completed facial growth and what strategies are used to camouflage the case. On the other hand, in adolescents, it is crucial to consider ongoing development and the need to manage facial growth.

Learning Objectives

  • Discuss varied approaches to designing digital planning for Class II patients
  • Learn about sequential distalization and techniques for improving sequential distalization
  • Understand the proper use of intermaxillary elastics
  • Explore methods for managing rotations
  • Gain insight into interproximal reduction (IPR) techniques and their application
  • Delve into mandibular advancement techniques and their role in correcting Class II malocclusions

Supported by