Contemporary preparation techniques
LIVE WEBINAR
23 Aug 2024 Online Event | 17:00 GST (UAE) | 16:00 KSA | 15:00 CEST Area of interest: General Dentistry

FREE REGISTRATION

Register to watch the webinar

Abstract

Tooth preparation for indirect ceramic restorations requires a delicate balance between functional and esthetic considerations while mitigating potential risks. This lecture will begin with an overview of general tooth preparation guidelines, followed by detailed discussions on area-specific and material-specific requirements. The presentation will cover instrumentation and techniques applicable to both anterior and posterior partial and full-coverage ceramic restorations. Emphasis will be placed on conserving tooth structure, highlighting differences between classical preparation designs and contemporary techniques.

Learning Objectives

  • Conserving tooth structure while achieving esthetics and longevity
  • Match the ideal preparation design to the restorative material being used
  • Select the ideal preparation for function
  • Select the ideal preparation for esthetics
  • Select the correct instruments for more efficient and precise preparations

Supported by