Bye bye pacifier
LIVE WEBINAR
07 Dec 2022 Online Event | 20:00 GST (UAE) | 19:00 KSA | 18:00 CET Area of interest: General Dentistry, Pediatric Dentistry

REGISTER FREE HERE FOR THE WEBINAR |  1 CE Credit Available  

Moderator of the event: Dr Tarun Walia

Abstract  

This Lecture will give you an overview about the main used pacifiers and its advantages and disadvantages. We will talk about sucking patterns, breastfeeding, jaw development and how pacifiers are involved in open bites and cross bites. Pacifier weaning is also something a lot of parents need advice and guidance. Presented case reports and new studies will show us how to deal with this sensitive topic.

Learning objectives

  • Swallowing patterns
  • Guidelines for pacifiers
  • Orthodontic treatment with pacifiers
  • Pacifier weaning
  • New pacifier study of University of Bale Switzerland

Supported by


In collaboration with